top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturedaniellemullerart

Husk

Updated: Nov 23, 2023

tw • mentions death and cannibalism



 

Kill me, oh sorrowful wench.

Kill me and tell the shadows how you've won.

Declare your victory even as tears run down

and gnarled fingers claw at the very thing

you've destroyed.

Desperately searching for a blossom of life,

the warmth of love,

the light of a smile;

Only to be met with bitter gal rising in your throat.


For I am already dead.


Reach inside my weary bones,

careful not to shatter,

and wrap fingers around my heart.

Blood seeps through, weeping, wailing.

Fingernails tear inside, forceful

unyielding

until they sink into the withering depths.

It's hot and wet, squelching, popping -

you're disillusioned in thinking it's life.


For my eyes glaze over, dull.


You didn't do this, you didn't do this, you didn't.

Of course you didn't.

Deafened ears hear nothing,

blinded eyes see no fault,

despite how tar dripped from your mouth.

Acidic rot that bubbles against my skin.

A writhing cacophony of lies.


Kill me, you howling hag.

Claw away your sight

for you loathe to see what you've done

to me

to yourself.


Devour my intestines

now I'll never leave you


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page